key Milestones

  • 1969 Establishment of the college with Pre University Classes
    1970 Introduction of B.A. History, B.A. Economics and B.Sc. Mathematics courses
    1975 Introduction of B.Com. course
    1976 Inauguration of Cunnan Block
    1978 Introduction of B.A. English Literature
    1979 Introduction of B.A. Telugu Literature
    1981 Introduction of B.A. Corporate Secretaryship
    1995 Establishment of Evening college under Self Financing Stream with B.Sc. Computer Science course
    1996 Introduction of B.Com. & B.B.A. courses
    1997 Introduction of B.Sc. Mathematics course (Shift-2)
    1999 Introduction of B.C.A. course
    2000 Tri-Decennial celebrations of the college & Inauguration of Seethamma Block Introduction of B.Com. Corporate Secretaryship course & B.Sc. Electronics Science (Shift-2)
    2001 Introduction of B.I.S.M. course
    2003 Inauguration of Dharmamurthi Block
    2004 Introduction of M.Com. course
    2005 Decennial Celebrations of Evening College & Inauguration of Decennial Block Inauguration of Cunnan Auditorium and Receptional Hall
    2006 NAAC accreditation with B+ grade
    2007 Introduction of B.Sc. Visual Communication, B.Com. Accounting & Finance and M.S.W. courses
    2010 Ruby Jubilee Celebrations & Inauguration of Ruby Jubilee Block
    2011 Introduction of B.Sc. Statistics course & Inauguration of Cunnan Sports Centre
    2013 NAAC Re-accreditation with B grade & Inauguration of Calavala Cunnan Block
    2013 Establishment of Centre for Research & Development
    2014 Conduct of Human Resource Conclave & College Alumni Website – Inaugurated by His Excellency Dr K.Rosaiah, Governor of Tamil Nadu
    2015 Introduction of B.A Tamil & B.A. English courses Vicennial Celebrations of Evening College
    2016 Introduction of M.A. Economics course
    2017 Introduction of M.Phil in Commerce